No products in the basket.

TIM KOH - In Your Dreams (DINKED NO.59)

TIM KOH - In Your Dreams (DINKED NO.59)


Out of stock

Email me when back in stock

SKU: OGEN95LPX / 5053760062523 Categories: ,


Release date 18.09.2020

  • Dinked Edition 59
  • Exclusive Mulberry Coloured Vinyl
  • Exclusive 7” - 2 bonus tracks
  • Artworked inner jacket
  • Signed & Numbered Print
  • Exclusive Tote Bag (design attached / environmentally friendly)
  • Dinked info sticker
  • Release date: 18th September 2020

Today internationally renowned composer, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and visual artist Tim Koh announces the release of his debut solo album ‘In Your Dreams’, set for release on 18 September via Tim Burgess’ O Genesis Recordings. The announce follows the release of recent single ‘Fall Into Your Dream’ in May. In Your Dreams is Tim’s most straightforward and accessible release to date, and an exciting addition to his body of solo work, which hitherto can broadly be described as experimental noise. The poignant song collection tackles core themes of life’s calamities, broken love, and transitory relationships, yet counterbalances its essential melancholy with a whimsical, upbeat, and playful spirit throughout.

While not strictly autobiographical, the songs draw from Tim’s recent personal experiences during his two-year isolation from friends and family, and create a compelling narrative of alienation, loss, and love. Tim wrote In Your Dreams in Amsterdam, L.A., and London in-between his time touring with Ariel Pink, and subsequently recorded the songs at home in Amsterdam while recovering from a near-fatal 2018 accident. The recurring hospitalizations that Tim has endured in recent years subtly find their way into the album through phone recordings from Tim’s actual hospital stints, underscoring the album’s themes on this highly personal work. In Your Dreams deftly juxtaposes lush, densely layered sounds with stark simplicity through a series of quick turnarounds, creating the captivating feeling of tension and release that characterizes this remarkable song collection. Guest musicians on In Your Dreams include Chris Cohen on guitar, and drum help from Jay Watson (Tame Impala, Gum) and Josh da Costa (CMON).

Adding to the family feel of the album, longtime Ariel Pink and Tim Koh collaborator Jorge Elbrecht performed mixing duties along with mastering by Heba Kadry.

Alongside the announce of the album, Tim released a new track ‘Rational Anthem’ .

In conjunction with the track, Tim has put out a statement video. The video documents police brutality currently taking place during the BLM protests – viewers discretion is advised.



Side A
01 Fall Into Your Dream
02 The Stomach
03 Not Tonight
04 The Passenger
05 DNA Spray

Side B
06 Rational Anthem
07 Please Don’t Go
08 Everyday
09 Covered With The Moss Of Time
10 Cherry Box

Additional information

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 31.5 × 31.5 × .06 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TIM KOH - In Your Dreams (DINKED NO.59)”

Your email address will not be published.

Transmission records

Located in Cliftonville, Margate, Transmission is a record and toy store specialising in hard to find Japanese pressings, soundtracks, post-punk, electronics and metal.
Copyright 2020 Transmission Records


cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram