No products in the basket.

The Vernon Spring - What's Going On

The Vernon Spring - What's Going On


5 in stock

SKU: LIM41LP Categories: ,


The Vernon Spring's sophomore album 'What's Going On' is a cathartic, powerful and timely response to Marvin Gaye's seminal 1971 album of the same name. The album is composed of a tapestry of field recordings, samples, and speech excerpts all woven around The Vernon Spring's central highly intimate muted piano performances.


A1 What's Going On
A2 What's Happening Brother
A3 Flyin' High (In The Friendly Sky)
A4 To Be Human (Jazz Skit #1)
A5 Save The Children
A6 Somebody (Jazz Skit #2)
A7 Grow Up (Jazz Skit #3)
A8 God Is Love
B1 Mercy Mercy Me
B2 It's What I Could See (Jazz Skit #5)
B3 Right On
B4 Wholy Holy
B5 Dad's Records (Jazz Skit #5)
B6 Shot Down (Jazz Skit #6)
B7 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

Additional information

Weight 600 g
Dimensions 32 × 32 × 0.50 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Vernon Spring - What's Going On”

Your email address will not be published.

Transmission records

Located in Cliftonville, Margate, Transmission is a record and toy store specialising in hard to find Japanese pressings, soundtracks, post-punk, electronics and metal.
Copyright 2020 Transmission Records


cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram