No products in the basket.




1 Per person

Due up for pre order on 9th Feb sign up for email notifications when the LP goes live.

2 in stock


Tom Tykwer discussed the composers’ work on The Matrix Resurrections. “There’s a powerful and distinct musical legacy here. In my opinion, The Matrix Trilogy is one of the great scores of all time. And what’s particularly fantastic about it is that it was also, to my knowledge, one of the first film scores that so implemented electronic music and connected it with progressive late-modern orchestral music. It started a movement, which we are paying tribute to with this music. And yet, this film is playful and emotional with complex development, open in every direction. Johnny and I felt our challenge for the music was to pay tribute to The Matrix lineage and also support this cinematic endeavor of expanding that legacy to explore new directions. That needs to be represented in the music and that is what we are trying to investigate musically.”

Johnny Klimek elaborated, “We spent several months working on material for The Matrix Resurrections, building the main themes, crafting alternative arrangements and electronic variants. We had a lot of fun mixing electronics with classical orchestra. The technology has come so far since I started scoring film.”


The Matrix Resurrections - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Includes all 24 tracks composed for the film by Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer, mastered for vinyl and pressed on 2x 180 Gram Black vinyl, with original artwork by Mondo's creative director Mo Shafeek


Composed by Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer

Artwork by Mo Shafeek

2x 180 Gram Black Vinyl

Manufactured in Czech Republic




Side A


  1. Opening - The Matrix Resurrections
  2. Two and the Same
  3. Meeting Trinity
  4. It's in My Mind
  5. I Fly or I Fall


Side B


  1. Set and Setting
  2. Into the Train
  3. Exit the Pod
  4. The Dojo
  5. Enter IO
  6. Inside IO


Side C


  1. Escape
  2. Broadcast Depth
  3. Exiles
  4. Factory Fight
  5. Bullet Time
  6. Recruiting


Side D


  1. Infiltration
  2. I Like Tests
  3. I Can't Be Her
  4. Simulatte Brawl
  5. Swarm
  6. Sky Scrape
  7. My Dream Ended Here

Additional information

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 32 × 32 × .50 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE MATRIX RESURRECTIONS”

Your email address will not be published.

Transmission records

Located in Cliftonville, Margate, Transmission is a record and toy store specialising in hard to find Japanese pressings, soundtracks, post-punk, electronics and metal.
Copyright 2020 Transmission Records


cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram