No products in the basket.

DOLEMITE IS MY NAME (purple vinyl)


DOLEMITE IS MY NAME (purple vinyl)


Out of stock

Email me when back in stock


Pressed on 180 gram Opaque Purple vinyl.Dolemite is his name and rappin’ & tappin’ is his game! Eddie Murphy’s 15-year-old pet project about Rudy Ray Moore is absolutely one of the best feel good films in recent memory. Featuring music by Scott Bomar. The soundtrack is a loving homage to 1970’s funk and Blaxploitation scores that sounds contemporary and fresh rather than just leaning on the past. It’s fun, reverential and funky as all hell. Bomar has an incredible feel for funk and soul and it absolutely shines here. This vinyl edition features the full score plus tracks sung by Eddie Murphy, Craig Robinson & Da’Vine Joy Randolph.
Music by Scott Bomar
Pressed on 180 gram Opaque Purple vinyl.
Track List
Side A:
1. Dolemite
2. Like I Should
3. Parking Lot
4. Liquor Store Wisemen
5. Recording Comedy
6. Sell It
7. I Ain't Studdin' You
8. Ballad of a Boy and Girl
9. The Dunbar Hotel
10. Clean Up
Side B
1. Feed the Honkies
2. Scene 3
3. Put Your Weight On It
4. I'm Gonna Kill Dolemite!
5. We Done
6. Phone Call
7. Promote The Shit
8. New House Record / Walkin'
9. Leaving
10. Arrived

Additional information

Weight 300 g
Dimensions 31.5 × 31.5 × .05 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DOLEMITE IS MY NAME (purple vinyl)”

Your email address will not be published.

Transmission records

Located in Cliftonville, Margate, Transmission is a record and toy store specialising in hard to find Japanese pressings, soundtracks, post-punk, electronics and metal.
Copyright 2020 Transmission Records


cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram