No products in the basket.

Danger Mouse & Black Thought - Cheat Codes Red Vinyl

Danger Mouse & Black Thought - Cheat Codes Red Vinyl


This item will be released August 12, 2022.

4 available for pre-ordering

SKU: 4050538803624 Categories: , ,


Cheat Codes is Danger Mouse’s first hip-hop album in seventeen years - since his 2005 DangerDOOM collaboration with the late, great MF DOOM - and Black Thought’s only full length collaboration beyond his pioneering music in The Roots.

No Gold Teeth is the debut single from the dream team duo of Danger Mouse & Black Thought, and the first single from Cheat Codes.

On No Gold Teeth, Danger Mouse’s soulful, freewheeling production serves as the perfect backdrop to Black Thought’s metronomic, pin-sharp and chorus-free lyrical deluge.  The result is a dizzying, thrilling opening single from two of contemporary music’s most respected artists.

Product Description:

Finally putting an end to years of swirling rumors and speculation, the collaboration is now officially announced: Danger Mouse & Black Thought bring us their debut album Cheat Codes.


The natural chemistry between Brian (Danger Mouse) and Tariq (Black Thought) comes through in the ease with which the artist and listener move through this album. Moreover, it’s an album untethered to any genre, era or trend — uncategorizeable and timeless.  It is the sound of the pair observing their own culture and asking questions they still may not have the answers to.


Brian Burton (AKA one half of Gnarls Barkley, Broken Bells, and Karen O & Danger Mouse — and universally regarded as the most versatile producer in modern music) has found a formidable new partner in the incomparably prolific rapper Tariq Trotter - rapper, MC & co-founder of The Roots, film and theater actor, producer, writer or, as Hypebeast sums up: "one of the best lyricists in hip-hop history."


Vinyl Tracklist - 


Side A


  1. Sometimes
  2. Cheat Codes (Explicit)
  3. The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)
  4. No Gold Teeth (Explicit)
  5. Because (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge) (Explicit)
  6. Belize (feat. MF DOOM) (Explicit)


Side B


  1. Aquamarine (feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
  2. Identical Deaths
  3. Strangers (feat. A$AP Rocky and Run The Jewels) (Explicit)
  4. Close To Famous (Explicit)
  5. Saltwater (feat. Conway the Machine) (Explicit)
  6. Violas and Lupitas (Explicit)


Additional information

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 32 × 32 × .50 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Danger Mouse & Black Thought - Cheat Codes Red Vinyl”

Your email address will not be published.

Transmission records

Located in Cliftonville, Margate, Transmission is a record and toy store specialising in hard to find Japanese pressings, soundtracks, post-punk, electronics and metal.
Copyright 2020 Transmission Records


cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram