No products in the basket.

Bruno Nicolai ‎– Rendez-vous

Bruno Nicolai ‎– Rendez-vous


Out of stock

Email me when back in stock


Licensed in 1975 by Gemelli, Rendez Vous is possibly a holy grail in Nicolai’s long-running career as a composer. The orchestra director and musical editor is been active for at least 30 years and his majestic opus an overwhelming data for any avantgarde freak or moviegoer obsessed. While studying piano and composition at the Santa Cecilia Conservatory in Rome, he befriended Ennio Morricone and formed a long working relationship, with Nicolai eventually conducting for and co-scoring films with Morricone. Nicolai also scored a number of giallo exploitation films and wrote many scores for director Jesús Franco. His work was featured in the Quentin Tarantino films Kill Bill: Volume 2 and Once Upon a Time in Hollywood.
Tension!  Pretty much what this whole record is all about. An imaginary soundtrack that turned out to be an in-demand obscure library, Rendez Vous shows up the many skills of the composer and his alumni. Possibly Morricone is playing muted trumpet in several episodes – Diffidenza and Subdolamente – absorbing thrilling experiences similar to the Maestro soundtracks for Dario Argento early movies (not a case that Nicolai was the conductor for several adventures in movie sound theatre such as ‘L’Uccello Dalle Piume Di Cristallo’, ‘ Il Gatto A Nove Code’ or ‘4 Mosche Di Velluto Grigio’).
Rendez Vous is now to be ranked among the most adventurous Nicolai soundtracks, a unique combination of classic contemporary arrangements and superb jazz noir sketches.
A1 Rendez-Vous 4:54
A2 Ambiguità 2:25
A3 Sgomento 3:56
A4 Diffidenza 2:15
A5 L'Ultimo Colpo 2:17
A6 Subdolamente 2:00
B1 Apprensioni 4:32
B2 Incertezza 3:19
B3 Affanno 1:40
B4 Turbamento 1:57
B5 Inchiesta      1:36
B6 Presagio       2:56
B7 Sospetto       1:35

Additional information

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 32 × 32 × .50 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bruno Nicolai ‎– Rendez-vous”

Your email address will not be published.

Transmission records

Located in Cliftonville, Margate, Transmission is a record and toy store specialising in hard to find Japanese pressings, soundtracks, post-punk, electronics and metal.
Copyright 2020 Transmission Records


cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram