No products in the basket.




Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl

4 in stock


Deep in the Carpathian Mountains, in the country of Transylvania, lies the castle of one who would have domain over all evil on Earth ... and with that blood and the fury comes the captivating and hypnotic music of BRAM STOKER'S DRACULA. Directed by cinema legend Francis Ford Coppola, the film looks back to the original 1897 text for a unique, blood-soaked vision. For the score, Coppola picked the great Polish composer Wojciech Kilar, whose brooding themes and dark choral textures have become the standard for the music of vampiric cinema. Working with Coppola's vision of the film as a tragic love story, Kilar conjured up a heartbreakingly beautiful, yet violent, tone poem that exquisitely encapsulates the darkness and passion of Stoker's classic narrative. However, love never dies, and neither does great music.


Side A

1. Dracula / The Beginning 6:41

2. Vampire Hunters 3:05

3. Mina’s Photo 1:26

4. Lucy’s Party 2:57

5. The Brides 4:56

6. The Storm 5:05

Side B

7. Love Remembered 4:11

8. The Hunt Builds 3:26

9. The Hunters Prelude 1:29

10. The Green Mist  0:54

11. Mina/Dracula 4:48

12. The Ring Of Fire 1:54

13. Love Eternal 2:23

14. Ascension 0:50

15. End Credits 6:43

16. Love Song for a Vampire - Annie Lennox 4:21

Additional information

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 32 × 32 × .50 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BRAM STOKER'S DRACULA”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Transmission records

Located in Cliftonville, Margate, Transmission is a record and toy store specialising in hard to find Japanese pressings, soundtracks, post-punk, electronics and metal.
Copyright 2020 Transmission Records


cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram